When visiting Hong Kong during the National Day Golden Week holidays, choose less busy boundary control points to cross the border with ease. Click here to check the passenger traffic at each control point, or download the Hong Kong Immigration Department app to check the estimated queuing situation at each land boundary control point.
Tai Hang Fire Dragon Heritage Centre is situated at 12 School Street, Tai Hang. Constructed in 1909, the original building was named Hung Shing Yi Hok, meaning ‘Confucius free school for the poor’. It was destroyed during the Second World War and reconstruction on the same site was finished on 20 November 1949. The existing building was assessed as a Grade 3 Historic Building in 2010. The ground floor of the Centre houses an exhibition centre, showcasing the history of Tai Hang Fire Dragon Dance and the Hakka culture of Tai Hang. The themed restaurant on the first floor provides fusion dishes blending traditional Hakka style and modern tastes. On the second floor is a flexible event space for various functions.